India’s starting XI for the first T20 against New Zealand in New Delhi

After a tenaciously contested ODI series between India and New Zealand, the entertaining quotient now switches to the T20I format with both teams eying to open the account.


Riding high on confidence, India could morally be on the peak and take refuge from the fact that their recent series win came against the same opponent.

The Men in Blue might have all records to boast about their business but shockingly, they haven’t beaten the Black Caps in T20I internationals.

Kiwis would pat themselves at their back for giving absolutely everything ever since they stepped India. Be it adapting to the surface quickly or giving tough times to India.

Their impeccable T20I record against India winning 5 out of 5 in the previous meetings is something positive that they will take before crossing swords with Men in Blue.

India would be wary of the fact that their ODI opener didn’t go out the way they would have ever imagined. Turning it up would fetch them their first ever win against the Kiwis.

For Virat Kohli & Co, heading into the T20I format will see them giving the legend Ashish Nehra a perfect and fitting farewell to end his cricket career.

It will be quite exciting to see how the game would pan out well for the Indians as the opener beckons at the iconic Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi on November 1.

India’s Probable XI:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (icon), Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

New Zealand’s Probable XI:

Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (icon), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Adam Milne.

Date: November 1 2017; Time:7:00 PM IST.

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi.

Live Telecast: Star Sports 1 (English), Star Sports 3 (Hindi), Hotstar Premium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *